Our mission is to establish formal links with community associations in our clubs designated area, and to assist our cricketers in their development, whilst facilitating their progression to playing at the highest possible level, by providing a high quality club structure and environment.


The Northern Districts Cricket Club provides an opportunity for cricketers to compete to their highest potential. The NDCC can provide that pathway. The club entered the SACA competition in 1997-98 as the result of the amalgamation of the Elizabeth and Salisbury District Cricket Clubs.


The 2004-05 A grade premiership is the highlight of our short history. The club consistently provides players to represent S.A. in senior and junior levels including women's cricket. Daren Lehmann, Ryan Harris and Graham Manou are the club’s Australian Test representatives while Darren Lehmann, Graham Manou, Mark Cosgrove and Ryan Harris have played One Day International cricket for Australia.


The women’s teams  field sides in the A, B, C grades and the Under 13 Scorpion Shield Team. The A grade has won 3 premierships, in the 1994-95, 1995-96 and 1997-98 as well as the 2008-09 Twenty20 premiership. The B and C grades have experienced recent success with both winning back to back premierships in the 2003-04 and 2004-05 seasons. Former players include Australian representatives Lindsay Reeler and Joanne Broadbent, whilst at the State level the Jets have been well represented through Lisa Cotgrove, Jo Wilson, Kathy Leak, Donna Carpenter, Heather Marshall, Jess Oldfield, Jo-Anna Kenney, Lauren Ebsary, Neisha Iles and Sarah Jameson.


The club is also well represented in under-age State teams.